A steroid of lovemaking

I sing of my citizens
proud and large in their many arms
all covering their dark mouths

from kisses and nibbles and gassing
them at midnight with my industry,
my due euphoric industry of lovemaking

I sing of them how wolves grey
as dull dead staring coins
sing to their fatherly monster hiding

half the day away while people
strain their blood against the walls
of my body parts and sewers and hot mouths

until I tire of telling them I’m here
and begin to let them wander across me
saying not a word but parsing them their monotony.

Dedicated to C. McGuire.

~ by Jeremy on July 21, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
