For an erudite criminal

I got a drink and a brain to take
it mumbling oddly through on down
this liturgy only I’ll recite
deep in the burden underground.
Cannot bow, cannot drive or ride
the vehicle of lying how
a very whore reclines.
No, instead, took a hike
into the belly of downtown
so the pharmacy wouldn’t know me,
took what I needed and shot the rest
so I can have someone to attest.
Chained there, naked and some splayed
on just the right seat like knees
could cover that, rather than
breathe hard for their witnessing
while I drink this fifth,
plunge the goodness down and deep
and release them to their needless sleep.

~ by Jeremy on December 18, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
