Excited feet of cripples

Or: And the woods talk back


If I were to examine every neuron living inside
your head what would I find but what reflects mine?

Taunt the mute woods or seek a speaking few
oysters, mites, leaves, what I lived next to
where I think I think I lived
beside the preacher stems and mushrooms.
They built in their cells an engine
that drove their nodding million necks
attenuated to the sway of my noose
as I swung and the woods had sex.

~ by Jeremy on January 3, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
