Tomorrowcide

Ah ah it is red phosphorous
alight in her chest, the chest
I break and run away with,
covered, she is snow,
I swear she is the patter on it
miles wide that I could hear
for her footsteps match my heartbeat
and her gesture the swelling in it.
The tundra does not melt, it scorches
instead when her angels,
our children, brokered in the deal
I dealt and died for
when at first I saw her,
second collapsed, and woke
as if youth were a coma
and loneliness a joke,
our children there sweep away
what is underneath us and reveal
that she is me, the me she killed.

~ by Jeremy on January 7, 2011.

2 Responses to “Tomorrowcide”

  1. lovely. I wandered over from Bryan’s site when you commented. good sound / rhythm.
    “I swear she is the patter on it
    miles wide that I could hear
    for her footsteps match my heartbeat
    and her gesture the swelling in it.”

    I like your line break / breath play

  2. /

Leave a Reply

 
