Happier hell

Man, I should take my life.
Man, I should take my life
and throw it in the streets
where all the bums run
snatching up pennies and crumbs,
and I should throw them what I’ll waste
and I’ll give them all a wife
and I’ll donate my nose to the flat-faced
and I’ll get the whole world pregnant
and I’ll paint all the tenement walls
and I’ll get shot robbing banks
and I’ll donate my shrapnel to city museums
and I’ll give my legs to crusted starfish
and I’ll give my heart to lonely kids
and I’ll tell them what I know I know
and I’ll tell them they got plenty to give
and I’ll tell them how it is
and I’ll tell them how to spend their time
and I’ll pick myself up and do it again
and I’ll pick myself up and do a prayer
and I’ll make every drunk punk square
and I’ll make every house a standing home
and I’ll take my life and I’ll do sainthood
and I’ll take my life and I’ll donate
my hands to every bastard had them cut off,
and I’ll take my life and I’ll donate
my cells to every woman coughing up cancer,
and I’ll take my life and I’ll donate
my parents to every orphan sipping soup,
and I’ll take my life and I’ll donate
my pale skin to every girl sporting a bruise,
and I’ll take my cash and I’ll donate
furniture to every man sleeping on carpet,
and I’ll take my cash and I’ll donate
beige leather to the ragged many young,
and I’ll take my voice to town and donate
its notes and the town will sing very loud,
all my notes and the town will sing very loud
and I can make hell a place happy and proud.

~ by Jeremy on January 23, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
