When I dragged Jesus to the harbor

I dowsed him in lacquer and drowned him.
He browned like a duck roasted in liquor.
Meager blaspheming, meagerer than his wrists
little old cursed women plea with prior
to the dip. He is wrapped around their finger.

Oh, wash my mouth in the blood of Jesus
and kneeling pray the prayer he doesn’t lisp.

Don’t hold those groomed and feeble
hands over me, my grandkids, my genes.
After my uncle cut out a man’s eye
and told my neuralgic mother to suck
the skin off his dick, poor confessor me,
I tucked a hammer for intruders by the door.

 

~ by Jeremy on May 29, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
