Hell a man taught

Or: A big bad face on a bad big face

I got caught on the catchings of people like my being.
My stretch marks are wide high on the hind of my knee.
An ass split by a door before the good Lord split me.
Man broke all and every each of the animal heads
before him, bowing, cooked up in a pan of starch.
How good the feeding was of little children feasting.
My god, their god, how the crowds of mouths were.
And how the simple mouth I browned rice for was.
And how I taunted sauntering about how good I could be.
A simple man me, master of the same cells masters
of my company were singing about how my voice sounds.
A boy on my weaknesses, acting crazy, so white he
doubted the nervousness I walked in stalking my own
shadow I walked in slowing down learning how to bow,
how the boy will bow if I taught him how my eyeballs see.

~ by Jeremy on June 17, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
