The heart murmur

And speeding high I say so high
I bring the others with me
down to Hades sweet and plenty
where the sirens all wear red,

where they commune with the dead,
where all the songs worth singing
can’t tell it for the ringing
that murmurs I will die.

~ by Jeremy on July 9, 2012.

2 Responses to “The heart murmur”

  1. Brought a shiver down my spine. I think the original reads better than the alternative. But that’s just me, of course. I enjoyed reading.

  2. Thank you. I always enjoy it when spines shiver. I edited it for scansion purposes.

Leave a Reply

 
