If I were schizophrenic

If I were schizophrenic
I’d learn to dance. I’d
channel Schreber and draw
people on my cozy walls.
Vertical pillows! I’d lie
down with Walser and borrow
new newspapers and clothe
the trashy nurses with them.
I’d befriend timid nature
and ask it why I’m not
allowed in it or human.
If I were schizophrenic
I’d sell real estate
to vagrants, and after
Leviticus readings (for
they’d let me out on
weekends) I’d ask all
the black women I knew
how they put up with
that shit. I’d tongue
my downers or dope
the doctor with them.
I’d create demonologies
and befriend the Christians.
How horrible is civilization!

~ by Jeremy on June 13, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
